Welcome

This is my new blog associated with my new job — about Theology and the Arts in Sussex.

Theology and the Arts in Sussex

Welcome to the new blog associated with my work as Bishop Otter Scholar in the Diocese of Chichester.

I’m Naomi Billingsley and have just taken up this new post. My role is to combine scholarly research with work to develop engagement with theology and the arts in the Diocese.

My background is in theology and visual art so this will be the main area I will be focusing on during my two years in post.

The main project I will be working on is an online resource about key works of art in the Diocese. This will include research about the artworks, and reflections upon and responses to them from individuals and groups in the Diocese. I will be posting further details about the project, and how you can participate in it, over the coming weeks and months.

I will be using this blog to write about my work, and to…

View original post 43 more words

Leave a Reply

